Encomfortment…

This week has already gotten the best of me, or should I say the worst because it certainly feels that way. It’s only Tuesday…Tuesday, COME ON!

I started school this week, on Monday as people do. And it didn’t go so well. I went to bed too late, woke up too early, was way to early for my job. I didn’t need to be there until noon, but no, my head told she said 8, right? Right? Right. So I got there at 8, 4 hours before I needed to be. Yay. By the time I had started school I was stressed, tired, and in need of several cups of tea, which were nowhere to be found.

I’ve been needing a lot of encouragement  as of lately. I was doing better, I was. I stopped just staring at walls, and crying for no reason, which I rarely did anyways. But the past week and a half has really hit me hard.  My TMJ pain is worse this week than it has been in a few weeks. And. I. Just. Want. To. Scream. But wait, no, because that will only make it hurt worse. Remember?

So while I can’t focus on school or reading, my mind has been on hyper active mood. I’ve been noticing everything, which may not make sense to you, it barely does too me. But I notice things, the way people move when they talk, body language, sometimes I wish I could stop it. Maybe it’s a blessing?

I’m trying to find strength in the only person I can, God.

This verse has helped me so much, more than words can express, maybe music might. Maybe.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

– 2 Corinthians 12:9-10

I hope this is gives you comfort and encouragement to persevere through these tough times. I have some much to be thankful for, I need to remember that, constantly.

Sincerely, Saralyn

 

( p.s. damn, sorry for being so emotional and for making so much sense, guys.)

Leave a Reply

