Tag of Happiness.

 Hey there, it’s Tina. I was tagged by Joni to list items, sensations, sounds, and visually pleasing things that make me happy.  And instead of just posting a clip of Harrison Ford in his younger days and being done with it, I decided to follow the tag format. Happy reading! Cheers!

Books:
The majority of the books I like are pretty grim, and usually leave me sobbing in anguish. But one series that I absolutely loved and didn’t involve murders was The Little House Series. Not only do the stories make me happy, I also have fond memories of my mom reading them out loud.

Films:
Strictly Ballroom, God Help the Girl, Howls Moving Castle, Princess Jellyfish (show)
I can curl up with any of these on a bad day and they make everything better.

Songs:
When A Man Loves A Woman by Percy Sledge. Every time that song comes on I laugh and smile like an idiot. I’m not sure why? It just makes me incredibly happy. Valentina by The Hunts. Amazing by B1a4.  Anything by Hellogoodbye. Girls Just Want to Have Fun by Cyndi Lauper. Sakura Kiss (OHSHC theme).

Scents:
Korean food cooking. Coconut. The smell of dirt and green things in the beginning of spring.

Words:
Lovely. Odd. Punk.

Miscellany:
Sleeping cats. The sun setting on my unmade bed.

screenshot-www.instagram.com 2016-01-25 14-06-59.png  Receiving mail. Quotes. Music. Talking with someone and having their face light up as they say “Me too!”.

I tag Sara. Cause girl, you gotta.

 

