Entry: The Beginning.

February 14th, 2017

There are two stages of my creative process.

The first. Exploring.

Going out. I have to taste new adventures and collect fragments of other’s humanity. Find out their pursuits and inner most thoughts. Understand how it impacts others. Understand my own feelings when interacting with the world.

The second. Detachment. 

I lock myself away from the world. To  actually create something from the emotions, the snapshots, and the words I’ve collected.

It is has been once said that our minds are like gardens. There are seasons of blossoms and seasons of grey weather. Meaning it’s impossible to create and grow constantly.
I’ve had the drive to create. I’ve had ideas. Blog posts and videos alike. But I can’t bring them together. I thought I wasn’t pushing myself enough, and this may play a part. But I believe most of the trouble is from a stagnate environment. The same drag, day in, day out. It’s hard to make something new when everything around you has a layer of dust. When the people around you still think you’re the same person from five years ago.  The dull sandy color of fields around my house. The vast empty skies. There’s no life in it.
I’ve been working on projects constantly, and I still have nothing to show for it.

The good news: my environment is changing soon. And to me that marks the beginning. I want to document that and share it with you.

This is the first post in my new blog series called “Entry”. I will be updating it every week. Which is a ballsy move, and frankly I’m a bit scared. But I hope you enjoy reading it.  See you next week.

-Tina

Leave a Reply

